Mykall McDowell

Location:
DETROIT, Michigan, United States

Music Creator:
Musician

Instruments:
Electric Bass, Electric Guitar, Keyboards, Piano, Slide Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, ...

Music Styles:
Blues, Rock, Movie Scoring, Instrumental


https://www.nmblive.com/mykallmcdowell
To like a post, comment, message or send friend requests, please either log in above, or
 

Followers(13)

Dara
Music Creator
FINGERS X'D
Musical Group
Markyone
Music Creator
Masao Tonari
Music Creator
WORLD5
Musical Group
SweetKenny
Music Creator
KxmRock
Music Creator
Eun Jae Lee
Music Creator
Harry Ostrowski
Music Creator

Following (143)

TimothyBuss
Music Creator
Michael Carty
Music Creator
Rob Taylor
Management Services
Dara
Music Creator
Bryan Paull
Marketing & Promotions
Markyone
Music Creator
Brian Kinney
Music Creator
Johnny Rockit
Music Creator
Scott Coner
Music Creator
WS Holland Band
Musical Group

Profiles







Mykall McDowell

has added Fifi Chayeb as a friend.
Posted on Tue., May. 23, 2017 - 6:55 PM


Thanks for connecting, hope all is well. Looking forward to hearing back, & Networking with you as well. Hear my Music: New CD released Sept 20th 2016 http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/steveclarke8 Feel free to post any links of your music/playing.
Posted on Sat., Jan. 28, 2017 - 9:32 AM


has uploaded a new song


BATTLETUNED

Posted on Sat., Dec. 10, 2016 - 5:16 PM


 

Thank You!!

Mon., Dec. 12, 2016 - 6:48 PM

has uploaded a new song


A WAY FROM YESTERDAY

Posted on Tue., Dec. 6, 2016 - 6:59 PM


 

Thank You for enjoying my music my friend!

Thu., Dec. 8, 2016 - 1:32 PM

has added a TIDAL WAVEvideo

TIDAL WAVE

A song about love at first sight...All music,instruments,and vocals were written,arranged,produced,and performed by: Mykall McDowell...Video created by: Mykall McDowell
Posted on Tue., Dec. 6, 2016 - 5:36 PM


 

Great high energy bright pop full of passion and verve. Snazzy rhythmic interplay of instruments, slick vocals and harmonies all create a fiery florid funk that perfectly suits the purpose of the song. Great accompanying video too.

Wed., Dec. 7, 2016 - 8:48 AM

,Thank You Jathon!!

Thu., Dec. 8, 2016 - 1:25 PM

Thank You for enjoying my music my friends!

Sat., Dec. 10, 2016 - 4:26 PM

Mykall McDowell

has added GLIEM as a friend.
Posted on Tue., Dec. 6, 2016 - 5:17 PM


 

,~Thanks Mykall! Great to meet you too! Keep on rock'n with your awesome music! :)

Fri., Dec. 9, 2016 - 4:19 PM

Thank You!

Sat., Dec. 10, 2016 - 4:25 PM

~Rock on! :)

Wed., Dec. 21, 2016 - 6:23 AM

Mykall McDowell

Posted on Tue., Dec. 6, 2016 - 4:36 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added Michael Kovach as a friend.
Posted on Tue., Dec. 6, 2016 - 5:06 AM


Mykall McDowell

has added Steve Clarke Trio as a friend.
Posted on Tue., Dec. 6, 2016 - 5:06 AM


has uploaded a new song


TIDAL WAVE

Posted on Sat., Dec. 3, 2016 - 1:56 AM


 

Thank You Rob! I appreciate it brother!

Sat., Dec. 3, 2016 - 10:50 PM

has uploaded a new song


OPEN ROAD

Posted on Sat., Dec. 3, 2016 - 12:03 AM


 

This song started out in my little home studio where I did all the instruments and vocals,then it was mixed by Paul Henry at PK Studios in Pontiac,Michigan..Then it was processed and modeled in Hollywood,California...Then finally mastered by Michael Kovach in Gettysburg,Pennsylvania...Enjoy!

Mon., Dec. 5, 2016 - 5:24 PM

Thank You for enjoying my sounds my friend!

Mon., Dec. 5, 2016 - 5:24 PM

has uploaded a new song


THE SYSTEM

Posted on Mon., Oct. 3, 2016 - 4:21 PM


 

Thank You My Friends!!

Tue., Oct. 4, 2016 - 2:13 PM

Mykall McDowell

has added Sophia Radisch as a friend.
Posted on Mon., Oct. 3, 2016 - 4:06 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added TimothyBuss as a friend.
Posted on Wed., Sep. 21, 2016 - 7:13 AM


has uploaded a new song


I STAND MY GROUND

Posted on Fri., Jun. 17, 2016 - 6:44 PM


 

, Thank You!!

Tue., Oct. 4, 2016 - 2:20 PM

Mykall McDowell

has added Joe Gande as a friend.
Posted on Fri., Jun. 17, 2016 - 6:04 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added Gang of Brothers as a friend.
Posted on Mon., May. 30, 2016 - 8:26 AM


Mykall McDowell

has added Bernie Torme as a friend.
Posted on Mon., May. 23, 2016 - 10:18 AM


Mykall McDowell

has added Bill Cobham as a friend.
Posted on Mon., Apr. 4, 2016 - 10:15 AM


Mykall McDowell

has added Paul Wertico as a friend.
Posted on Wed., Mar. 9, 2016 - 6:28 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added ALPHONSE MOUZON as a friend.
Posted on Fri., Feb. 19, 2016 - 3:40 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added Erik Hargrove as a friend.
Posted on Tue., Feb. 9, 2016 - 10:22 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added Mikael formerly of The Commodores as a friend.
Posted on Fri., Jan. 22, 2016 - 6:57 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added AlkAVoiX as a friend.
Posted on Sun., Jan. 17, 2016 - 3:13 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added Robert Machado as a friend.
Posted on Mon., Nov. 2, 2015 - 1:36 AM


Mykall McDowell

has added CWC Barrie as a friend.
Posted on Tue., Oct. 13, 2015 - 8:15 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added Paul Da Vinci as a friend.
Posted on Tue., Sep. 22, 2015 - 2:47 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added Eun Jae Lee as a friend.
Posted on Sun., Sep. 20, 2015 - 7:57 PM


 

Hello Mykall. Thank you for adding me to your network!
I am very pleased to meet you.

Mon., Sep. 21, 2015 - 7:53 PM

You are very welcome my friend and it's an honor and a pleasure to meet you too brother!!

Tue., Oct. 20, 2015 - 11:16 PM

Mykall McDowell

has added Jose Rossy as a friend.
Posted on Thu., Sep. 17, 2015 - 10:07 AM


Mykall McDowell

has added Clifford S. as a friend.
Posted on Wed., Sep. 16, 2015 - 11:37 AM


Mykall McDowell

has added Buzz Hummer as a friend.
Posted on Thu., Sep. 10, 2015 - 3:54 AM


Mykall McDowell

has added Igor Korokhov as a friend.
Posted on Sat., Sep. 5, 2015 - 5:25 PM


Mykall McDowell

has added General Bastard as a friend.
Posted on Fri., Sep. 4, 2015 - 1:51 PM


has added a OPEN ROADvideo

OPEN ROAD

All instruments & vocals were written,arranged,produced,& performed by: Mykall McDowell...Video created by: Mykall McDowell
Posted on Sun., Aug. 9, 2015 - 10:37 AM


 

Thank You KxmRock!

Tue., Dec. 6, 2016 - 4:32 PM

Thank You Rob Taylor!

Tue., Dec. 6, 2016 - 4:33 PM

My kind of vibe! Very much enjoyed this. Well done Mykall!

Thu., Feb. 16, 2017 - 9:48 AM


 
has added 1 new photo to the album Photos of Mykall McDowell

Myk McDowell (Guitar),Dennis McDowell (Bass),& Rana Sunn (Drums)

Performing In Canada
Posted on Sun., Jul. 26, 2015 - 2:41 AM


 

Thank You!!

Sun., Jul. 26, 2015 - 7:13 AM

has added a Ivideo

I"M IN LOVE WITH YOU

A song about unconditional love..All instruments & vocals were written,arranged,produced,& performed by: Mykall McDowell..Video created by: Mykall McDowell
Posted on Wed., Jul. 15, 2015 - 4:36 PM


 

Thank You Very Much!! ~Myk~

Wed., Jul. 15, 2015 - 5:28 PM

has added a LOOK BEFORE YOU LEAPvideo

LOOK BEFORE YOU LEAP

All instruments & vocals were written,produced,& performed by: Mykall McDowell..Video created by: Mykall McDowell
Posted on Fri., Jul. 10, 2015 - 11:41 PM


 

Thank You Very Much Tommy!! ~Myk~

Wed., Jul. 15, 2015 - 4:03 PM

I hear some John Lennon sounds in that Myk!

Thu., Jul. 16, 2015 - 9:19 PM

Thank You Dave!! Glad you enjoy it brother!! ~Myk~

Tue., Aug. 4, 2015 - 8:07 PM

has added a MISFIT ZOOvideo

MISFIT ZOO

All instruments & vocals were written,produced,& performed by: Mykall McDowell Video created by: Mykall McDowell
Posted on Fri., Jul. 3, 2015 - 8:05 PM


 

Thank you for enjoying my sights and sounds my friend!! ~Myk~

Mon., Jul. 6, 2015 - 1:46 PM

has added a UNTIL WE MEET AGAINvideo

UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN

A tribute to my brother Dennis McDowell..All instruments & video were written,performed,& produced by: Mykall McDowell
Posted on Fri., Jun. 19, 2015 - 8:57 PM


 

Thank You!! ~Myk~

Mon., Jul. 6, 2015 - 2:08 PM

has added a RIGHT BACK TO YOUvideo

RIGHT BACK TO YOU

All instruments & vocals were written,produced,& performed by: Mykall McDowell
Posted on Wed., May. 27, 2015 - 6:16 PM


 

Really sounds good

Wed., Jun. 10, 2015 - 9:49 PM

Thank You Brian!! I'm glad you enjoy this one bro!! ~Myk~

Thu., Jun. 11, 2015 - 8:35 PM

Uriah Heep
 
Logitech rectangle
Trem King
 
K-Train